Have you been dreaming of owning your own motor vehicle? Thinking of upgrading your current ride? Let's make it happen!

As the home of Financial Independence, we are committed to helping you bring your goals to life. Our new Drive Auto Loan product provides funding so you can purchase a new or pre-owned motor vehicle for personal use.

Our Drive Auto Loan is ideally suited to:

Individuals wishing to acquire funding to purchase a new or pre-owned motor vehicle for personal use

OR

Entities seeking to purchase a new or pre-owned motor vehicle for personal use by members of staff

Features

  • Up to 100% financing
  • Low monthly payments
  • Up to 9 years to repay
  • Fast loan processing

NO PENALTY

for early repayment
Loan decisions within

2 BUSINESS DAYS

LOWER INTEREST RATE

than most auto loans available on the market
LOW

PROCESSING FEE

Need to figure out your monthly payments?
Click here to use our Motor Vehicle Calculator.

Repayment Period

The repayment period is dependent on the age of the vehicle.

Age of vehicle Repayment Period
0 year old 108 months
1 year old 96 months
2 year old 84 months
3 year old 78 months
4 year old 72 months
5 year old 60 months
6 year old 48 months
7 year old 36 months
8 year old 36 months

How much can I borrow?

The amount you can borrow is dependent on the age of the vehicle.

Age of vehicle We finance
0 year old (new) Up to 100% financing
1 year old (new) Up to 100% financing
1 year old (pre-owned) Up to 95% financing
2 year old Up to 95% financing
3 year old Up to 95% financing
4 year old Up to 95% financing
5 year old Up to 90% financing
6 year old Up to 80% financing
7 year old Up to 70% financing
8 year old Up to 60% financing

Required documents

The following documents are required:

  • Signed Credit Bureau Authorisation to Release Information form
  • Income verification
    • Job letter
    • Last 3 months' pay slips
  • Valid Government-issued photo ID
    • Driver's licence OR
    • Passport OR
    • Voter ID
    Note: At least one applicant is required to have a driver's licence.
  • Tax Registration Number
  • Pro-forma invoice
  • Proof of deposit paid (where applicable)
  • C87 Form (for newly imported vehicles)
  • Valuation report from an approved valuator, not older than 6 months (for pre-owned vehicles only)
  • Valid certificate of fitness (for pre-owned vehicles only)

The following additional documents are required where a duty concession is being given:

  • Duty concession letter
  • Trade Board's written permission

Let's Drive

Start steering with a VM Auto Loan today!

Our Financial Services Specialists are ready to help you

Duke Street Branch

8-10 Duke Street, Kingston, Jamaica
876-922-8627

Financial Services Specialists

Dian Campbell
876-361-2415
Dian.Campbell@myvmgroup.com

Lawrence Fraser
876-276-5028
Lawrence.Fraser@myvmgroup.com

Falmouth Branch

15 Market Street, Falmouth, Jamaica
876-954-3207/4040

Financial Services Specialist

Aldane Dawkins
876-383-6215
aldane.dawkins@myvmgroup.com

Half Way Tree Branch

73-75 Half Way Tree Rd, Kgn. 10, Jamaica
876-754-VMBS (8627)

Financial Services Specialists

Kerry Ann McDonald
876-448-4951
KerryAnn.McDonald@myvmgroup.com

Liguanea Branch

115 Old Hope Road, Kgn. 6. Jamaica
876-927-7228/927-7294/ 927-7272

Financial Services Specialists

Denneisha Blair
876-279-9360
Denneisha.Blair@myvmgroup.com

Linstead Branch

110 King Street, Linstead, St. Catherine
876-985-2177/7444

Financial Services Specialist

Leon Thorpe
876-578-1026
Leon.Thorpe@myvmgroup.com

Mandeville Branch

Shop #3 Manchester Shopping Centre, Mandeville, Jamaica
876-962-1030

Financial Services Specialists

Sutania Morgan
876-404-6563
Sutania.Morgan@myvmgroup.com

May Pen Branch

40 Main Street, May Pen, Jamaica
876-986-2245-50

Financial Services Specialists

Damian Nicholson
876-276-5017
Damian.Nicholson@myvmgroup.com

Sashagaye Small
876-470-4117
Sashagaye.Small@myvmgroup.com

Montego Bay Branch

7 Market Street, Montego Bay, Jamaica
876-952-3772-6

Financial Services Specialists

Andel Phillips
876-383-8020
andel.phillips@myvmgroup.com

Charmaine McIntosh
876-577-9734
Charmaine.McIntosh@myvmgroup.com

New Kingston Branch

53 Knutsford Boulevard, Kingston 5, Jamaica
876-929-5412

Financial Services Specialists

Matthew Clarke
876-580-1138
matthew.clarke@myvmgroup.com

Ocho Rios Branch

7 Newlin Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
876-974-5412

Financial Services Specialists

Oral Whittaker
876-551-4559
Oral.Whittaker@myvmgroup.com

Marsean Mullings-Thomas
876-292-7864
Marsean.Mullings-Thomas@myvmgroup.com

Portmore Branch

Lot 1 Sea Grape Close, Portmore, St. Catherine, Jamaica
876-939-7955/72

Financial Services Specialist

Orlando Maynard
876-276-5024
Orlando.Maynard@myvmgroup.com

Santa Cruz Branch

56 Main Street, Santa Cruz, Jamaica
876-966-9948

Financial Services Specialist

Noel Josephs
876-290-1103
Noel.Josephs@myvmgroup.com

Savanna-la-mar Branch

123 Great George Street, Savanna-la-Mar, Jamaica
876-955-4940

Financial Services Specialist

Tindale Haye
876-564-6591
Tindale.Haye@myvmgroup.com

Spanish Town Branch

22 Oxford Road, Spanish Town, St. Catherine, Jamaica
876-984-2629

Financial Services Specialists

Sheneika Adlam
876-551-3593
Sheneika.Adlam@myvmgroup.com

Papine/Univeristy of Technology Branch

237 Old Hope Rd. Kgn. 6, Jamaica
876-927-0792/970-1166

Financial Services Specialist

De-Ann Davis
876-578-3805
De-Ann.Davis@myvmgroup.com


Feedback
live help software